New Books

All books

Prev (02/10/19 to 02/16/19)

Card image cap
100%
1
289

The Pianist from Syria: A Memoir

An astonishing but true account of a pianist’s escape from war-torn Syria to Germany offers a deeply personal perspective on the most devastating refugee crisis ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 289

Buy Book
Card image cap
82%
5
384

A Deadly Divide: A Mystery (Rachel Getty and Es...

In the aftermath of a mass shooting at a mosque in Quebec, the local police apprehend Amadou Duchon—a young Muslim man at the scene helping ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 384

Buy Book
Card image cap
92%
7

Dukes Are Forever (London Steampunk: The Blue B...

A compromising situation forced him into marriage. But has his wife been working for the enemy all along?In a steam-fuelled world where vampires once ruled ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
1
442

The Blood Spell (Ravenspire Book 4)

A dark and romantic epic fantasy retelling of the Cinderella story, about a girl who must team up with the prince she despises to defeat ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 442

Buy Book
Card image cap
88%
6
360

The Moroccan Girl: A Novel

In this gripping contemporary thriller, reminiscent of the classic Casablanca, a successful spy novelist is drawn into a real-life espionage plot when he’s ordered to ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 360

Buy Book
Card image cap
99%
1
368

The City in the Middle of the Night

If you control our sleep, then you can own our dreams... And from there, it's easy to control our entire lives."January is a dying planet--divided ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 368

Buy Book
Card image cap
98%
2
368

Leading Men: A Novel

Leading Men is a glittering novel of desire and ambition, set against the glamorous literary circles of 1950s Italy. In July of 1953, at a ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 368

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
3
400

Parkland: Birth of a Movement

On the first anniversary of the events at Parkland, the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of Columbine offers an intimate, deeply moving account of ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 400

Buy Book
Card image cap
96%
12
434

Sleight of Fantasy (Sasha Urban Series Book 4)

My deal with Nero and my growing powers are supposed to keep me and my loved ones safe—yet the unthinkable happens. When lines are crossed ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 434

Buy Book
Card image cap
98%
16
356

Blood Apprentice: An Elemental Legacy Novel

If you're a human in a vampire's world, nothing goes according to plan. When a map to the mysterious fortune of notorious privateer Miguel Enríquez ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 356

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
332

The Truth and Lies of Ella Black

Ella Black has always had dark inclinations. She's successfully hidden her evil alter ego from her family and friends, but Bella is always there, ready ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 332

Buy Book
Card image cap
88%
5
352

Comics Will Break Your Heart: A Novel

A sweet, funny contemporary teen romance for the inner geek in all of us from graphic novelist Faith Erin Hicks. Miriam's family should be rich. ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 352

Buy Book
Card image cap
97%
69
288

Grateful American: A Journey from Self to Service

The moving, entertaining, never-before-told story of how one man found his calling."The book is called Grateful American, and I promise you after you read it ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 288

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
234

The Revenant Express: A Newbury & Hobbes Invest...

The grand adventure continues in George Mann's Newbury & Hobbes steampunk mystery series, as a Victorian special agent races across a continent to save his ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 234

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
241

What Every Girl Should Know: Margaret Sanger's ...

This compelling historical novel spans the early and very formative years of feminist and women’s health activist Margaret Sanger, founder of Planned Parenthood, as she ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 241

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
1
413

Early Riser: A Novel

Every Winter, the human population hibernates. During those bitterly cold four months, the nation is a snow-draped landscape of desolate loneliness, devoid of human activity. ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 413

Buy Book
Card image cap
92%
2
333

Terminal Uprising (Janitors of the Post-Apocaly...

Human civilization didn’t just fall. It was pushed. The Krakau came to Earth in the year 2104. By 2105, humanity had been reduced to shambling, ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 333

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
268

Together: A Memoir of a Marriage and a Medical ...

A routine procedure left novelist, memoirist, and poet Judy Goldman's husband paralyzed. Together is her unforgettable account of the struggle to regain their "normal" life ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 268

Buy Book
Card image cap
93%
9
623

Say You're Sorry (Sacramento Series, The Book 1)

Introducing the first book in the new pulse-pounding Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose. There is a serial killer on the ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 623

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
415

The Triumphant (Valiant Book 3)

The final book in the Valiant series takes Fallon and her warrior sisters on an epic journey from the corrupt Roman Republic to the wonder ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 415

Buy Book
Card image cap
91%
2
336

The Hunting Party: A Novel

Everyone's invited... everyone's a suspect... For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 336

Buy Book
Card image cap
59%
2
347

Shortest Way Home: One Mayor's Challenge and a ...

A mayor’s inspirational story of a Midwest city that has become nothing less than a blueprint for the future of American renewal. Once described by ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 347

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
40
320

Careless Love: A DCI Banks Novel (Inspector Ban...

His fans include Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Tess Gerritsen, Ian Rankin, and Louise Penney. He has won acclaim and numerous international prizes and awards, including ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 320

Buy Book
Card image cap
95%
7
368

Watch Us Rise

Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission--they're sick of the way women are treated even at their progressive NYC high school, so they ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 368

Buy Book
Card image cap
91%
7
347

The Victory Garden: A Novel

As the Great War continues to take its toll, headstrong twenty-one-year-old Emily Bryce is determined to contribute to the war effort. She is convinced by ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 347

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
1
272

The Heavens

New York, late summer, 2000. A party in a spacious Manhattan apartment, hosted by a wealthy young activist. Dozens of idealistic twenty-somethings have impassioned conversations ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 272

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
2
236

It’s Working As Intended (Intergalactic Pest Co...

Extermination just got a whole lot more fun. The gang goes to a high-end space station for a "regular" job and quickly learn there is ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 236

Buy Book
Card image cap
86%
15
332

To Squeeze a Prairie Dog: An American Novel

This is the story of J. D. Wiswall, a sincere young man from a small town, who joins a state government agency in a data ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 332

Buy Book
Card image cap
85%
4
304

The Cassandra: A Novel

The Cassandra follows a woman who goes to work in a top secret research facility during WWII, only to be tormented by visions of what ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 304

Buy Book
Card image cap
98%
27
459

Bloodwitch: A Witchlands Novel (The Witchlands ...

Susan Dennard's New York Times bestselling, young adult epic fantasy Witchlands series continues with the story of the Bloodwitch Aeduan. Aeduan has teamed up with ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 459

Buy Book
Card image cap
82%
1

The Test

Award-winning author Sylvain Neuvel explores an immigration dystopia in The TestBritain, the not-too-distant future. Idir is sitting the British Citizenship Test. He wants his family ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019

Buy Book
Card image cap
59%
4
401

Lost Children Archive: A novel

An emotionally resonant, fiercely imaginative new novel about a family whose road trip across America collides with an immigration crisis at the southwestern border--an indelible ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 401

Buy Book
2013 Flashback!
Card image cap
86%
2961
321

The First Phone Call From Heaven: A Novel

The First Phone Call from Heaven tells the story of a small town on Lake Michigan that gets worldwide attention when its citizens start receiving ...

Release: Nov. 12, 2013
Pages: 321

Buy Book
Card image cap
94%
8
380

The Night Tiger: A Novel

Ji Lin is stuck as an apprentice dressmaker, moonlighting as a dancehall girl to help pay off her mother’s Mahjong debts. But when one of ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 380

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
1
384

The Reckoning: A Thriller (Children's House Boo...

TVaka sits, regretting her choice of coat, on the cold steps of her new school. Her father appears to have forgotten to pick her up, ...

Release: Feb. 12, 2019
Pages: 384

Buy Book