New Books

All books

Prev (08/04/19 to 08/10/19)

Card image cap
100%
1
233

The Girls: An All-American Town, a Predatory Do...

The inside story of how serial predator Larry Nassar got away with abusing hundreds of gymnasts for decades -- and how a team of brave ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 233

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
307

Fringe Benefits: Stranger Magics, Book Five

Where do you run when the world unravels?Three months ago, Badger Parsons’s life was under control. Her colleagues respected her as a police detective. Her ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 307

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
2
387

A Dress for the Wicked

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause’s glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe. True to its name, ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 387

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
1
328

Hello Girls

Thelma and Louise gets remade in this powerful, darkly funny teen novel from acclaimed authors Brittany Cavallaro and Emily Henry. Two teenage girls who have ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 328

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
255

The Star-Keeper Imperative

The life of ex-space patrolman Blake Rheinborne is forever changed when he receives shocking news: his former fiancée, who has been dead for over a ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 255

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
208

The Miseducation of Henry Cane

A stunning coming-of-age novel about one young man's eye-opening sexual awakening at the hands of an intriguing older woman. Henry Cane knows exactly what he’s ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 208

Buy Book
Card image cap
87%
17
1657

One Helluva Bad Time: The Complete Bad Times Se...

You don't punch a cocktail waitress around Dwayne Roenbach, not even if you are his wealthy mogul boss. Unfortunately, said boss got him blacklisted for ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 1657

Buy Book
Card image cap
83%
17
406

House of Salt and Sorrows

As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. Be careful ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 406

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
289

Haben: The Deafblind Woman Who Conquered Harvar...

The incredible life story of Haben Girma, the first Deafblind graduate of Harvard Law School, and her amazing journey from isolation to the world stage. ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 289

Buy Book
2013 Flashback!
Card image cap
87%
5143
181

The Ocean at the End of the Lane: A Novel

Sussex, England. A middle-aged man returns to his childhood home to attend a funeral. Although the house he lived in is long gone, he is ...

Release: June 18, 2013
Pages: 181

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
5
336

Ellie and the Harpmaker

Dan Hollis lives a happy, solitary life carving exquisite Celtic harps in his barn in the countryside of the English moors. Here he can be ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 336

Buy Book
Card image cap
99%
1
368

Ziggy, Stardust and Me

In this tender-hearted debut, set against the tumultuous backdrop of life in 1973, when homosexuality is still considered a mental illness, two boys defy all ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 368

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
2
385

The Inn

The Inn at Gloucester stands alone on the rocky shoreline. Its seclusion suits former Boston police detective Bill Robinson, novice owner and innkeeper. As long ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 385

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
415

Cry Pilot

A devastated Earth. Rogue bio-weapons. And a recruit with secrets. In this explosive new military science fiction novel, a tight-knit infantry squad is thrown into ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 415

Buy Book
Card image cap
90%
25
412

The Perfect Wife: A Novel

Abbie awakens in a daze with no memory of who she is or how she landed in this unsettling condition. The man by her side ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 412

Buy Book
Card image cap
80%
14
387

The Ghosts of Eden Park: The Bootleg King, the ...

The epic true crime story of the most successful bootlegger in American history and the murder that shocked the nation, from the New York Times ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 387

Buy Book
Card image cap
80%
10
352

All the Water in the World: A Novel

Maddy is sixteen. Smart, funny, and profound, she has loyal friends, a mother with whom she’s unusually close, a father she’s never met, devoted grandparents, ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 352

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
288

Dottir: My Journey to Becoming a Two-Time Cross...

Katrin Davidsdottir is two-time consecutive CrossFit Games Champion Katrin Davidsdottir's inspiring and poignant memoir. As one of only two women in history to have won ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 288

Buy Book
Card image cap
83%
24
321

Hollow Kingdom

One pet crow fights to save humanity from an apocalypse in this uniquely hilarious debut from a genre-bending literary author. S. T., a domesticated crow, ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 321

Buy Book
Card image cap
90%
7
448

Life and Other Inconveniences

Emma London never thought she had anything in common with her grandmother Genevieve London. The regal old woman came from wealthy and bluest-blood New England ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 448

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
292

Salvation's Path (The Society of the Leaf Chron...

The Cube is gone. The very essence of the Green God in the world has disappeared setting off a desperate search by good and evil ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 292

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
3
384

Invasion: A Star Runners Universe Novel

Nat Hodges' life as he knew it ended the day the Zahl Empire invaded his world, Tarrafa. Sweeping through the initial defenses in a matter ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 384

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
273

Never Settle: Sports, Family, and the American ...

The amazing and blessed life of popular ESPN reporter and correspondent for College GameDay, Marty Smith, whose mission in this thoughtful and funny memoir is ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 273

Buy Book
Card image cap
96%
4
487

Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves Book 2)

Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in love than ever. Their new life now lies before them—the Ballengers will be outlaws no longer, ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 487

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
338

Down Salem Way (The Loving Husband Series Book 4)

How would you deal with the madness of the Salem witch hunts? In 1690, James Wentworth arrives in Salem in the Massachusetts Bay Colony with ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 338

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
295

The Ranch (Deep Space Mining Series Book 3)

The fate of the mysterious black asteroid is being held secret by Director David Rivera. The Perseus group can smell blood in the water and ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 295

Buy Book
Card image cap
61%
1
317

A Pure Heart: A Novel

Sisters Rose and Gameela Gubran could not have been more different. Rose, an Egyptologist, married an American journalist and immigrated to New York City, where ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 317

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
304

Love and Death Among the Cheetahs (A Royal Spyn...

Georgie and Darcy are finally on their honeymoon in Kenya's Happy Valley, but murder crashes the party in this all-new installment in the New York ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 304

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
257

The Shattered Trident (The Endarian Prophecy Bo...

When the world’s greatest evil is resurrected, one young woman is challenged to bury it once and for all. What chance does a young woman ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 257

Buy Book
Card image cap
81%
23
352

A Dangerous Man (An Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Nov...

Joe Pike didn't expect to rescue a woman that day. He went to the bank same as anyone goes to the bank, and returned to ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 352

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
346

...Till It's Over! (Cole & Srexx Book 2)

Claim an inheritance. It's a simple goal, right?Nothing is simple when Cole returns to Centauri, the seat of Coleson Interstellar Engineering. Challenges at every turn, ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 346

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
13
393

City of Windows: A Novel (Lucas Page Book 1)

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 393

Buy Book
Card image cap
82%
8
352

The Turn of the Key

When she stumbles across the ad, she’s looking for something else completely. But it seems like too good an opportunity to miss—a live-in nannying post, ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 352

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
101

Not your shame: A journey in recovering from me...

"Not your shame" is a journey through poetry and prose in becoming whole as a person, a journey in recovering from mental illness. This means ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 101

Buy Book
Card image cap
80%
1
464

The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2)

The epic, magical saga of royalty, romance, and violence continues. A princess. A soldier. A servant. A demon hunter. A thief. When we last saw ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 464

Buy Book
Card image cap
88%
8
448

Outfox

FBI agent Drex Easton is relentlessly driven by a single goal: to outmaneuver the conman once known as Weston Graham. Over the past thirty years, ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 448

Buy Book
Card image cap
99%
11
352

Monster Hunter Guardian (Monster Hunters Intern...

When Owen Pitt and the rest of the Monster Hunter International crew are called away to mount a month’s-long rescue mission in a monster-infested nightmare ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 352

Buy Book
Card image cap
78%
1
411

Sea Witch Rising

"The Little Mermaid" takes a twisted turn in this thrilling sequel to villainess origin story Sea Witch, as the forces of land and sea clash ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 411

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
529

Magebane (The Age of Dread Book 3)

Magic is the only weapon against the gods in the powerful final novel of this epic fantasy trilogy about battlemages and sorcerers in a world ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 529

Buy Book
Card image cap
55%
1
393

The Forsaken Blade (The Bizarre Blades Book 5)

With world-shattering tremors, friends that are now enemies, and a being so powerful he controls all things made from matter, Finn faces his final and ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 393

Buy Book
Card image cap
76%
15
304

We Are All Good People Here: A Novel

From the author of A Place at the Table and A Soft Place to Land, an "intense, complex, and wholly immersive" (Joshilyn Jackson, New York ...

Release: Aug. 8, 2019
Pages: 304

Buy Book
Card image cap
100%
1
224

Consumed by Hate, Redeemed by Love: How a Viole...

As an ordinary high school student in the 1960s, Tom Tarrants became deeply unsettled by the social upheaval of the era. In response, he turned ...

Release: Aug. 6, 2019
Pages: 224

Buy Book